Figlio Di Puttana!

For those who don’t speak Italian…. son of a bitch! I am so freaking angry now. I’m going to leave it to our friend Chad Jennings over at LoHud:

…the Yankees own bullpen blew that lead for a 13-11 loss to the team with the second-worst record in the league. Starter CC Sabathia was dominant early, but he allowed five runs in his last three innings before the bullpen imploded through a seven-run seventh. Joba Chamberlain got only one out and was charged with four runs.

Photo by Al Bello/Getty Images

Maybe it’s me but I hate Joba’s lackadaisical attitude when he pitches. Once he realizes his stuff is not on in any given day, he becomes passive rather than pitching with some confidence. I’m watching the YES post-game as I write this and this graphic says it all:

Joba Chamberlain

Last 5 Appearances

  • W-L 0-2
  • ERA 18.00
  • BB/K 3/6
  • OPP AVERAGE .423
  • TODAY 0.1 IP, 4 H, 4 R

He’s not fooling anyone and he’s starting to become a concern. Damn it!

The only good news is it appears that Indians starter David Huff is going to be okay. Hang in there David.

